2010-2011 Bulletin 
    Jul 13, 2024  
2010-2011 Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]


For more information on particular aspects of Claremont Graduate University, contact the people listed below. To reach departments or offices not included here, call the switchboard operator at (909) 621-8000. All mail to the faculty and administration may be addressed to Claremont Graduate University, 160 E. Tenth Street, Claremont, CA 91711-6163.


Academic Affairs

Yi Feng (909) 621-8068
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Marilyn A. Ambrosini (909) 621-8068
Administrative Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean Gerstein (909) 607-8069
Vice Provost and Director
Research Sponsored Programs
Scott Simpson (909) 621-8135
Assistant Provost
Wendy Martin (909) 607-0723
Vice Provost for Transdisciplinary Studies
Dolores Castruita (909) 607-3691
Senior Secretary

Student Services

James T. Whitaker (909) 621-8965
Vice Provost for Student Services/Dean of Students

Registrar’s Office

Clifford A. Ramirez
(909) 607-4124
Edris Stuebner (909) 607-3370
Assistant Registrar


Julia Wendt (909) 621-8263
Nusha Shishegar (909) 607-3371
Assistant Director of Admission

Financial Aid

Jack Millis (909) 621-8337
Director of Student Financing

International Students

Marsha Habib (909) 607-0434
International Student Coordinator

Student Accounts

Patty Higuchi (909) 607-0433
Manager, Student Accounts  
Rob’n Lewis (909) 607-2613

President’s Office

Joseph C. Hough, Jr. (909) 621-8025
Interim President
Donna Standlea (909) 607-3305
Executive Assistant to the President
Louise Webber (909) 621-8265
Secretary to the Board

University Communications

(909) 621-8028

University Website


Administration of the University

Joseph C. Hough, Jr., Interim President
Yi Feng, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Steven Garcia, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
Gregory Pierre Cox, Vice President for Advancement
James T. Whitaker, Vice Provost for Student Services/Dean of Students